ISTA presents...

Florida IB workshop DP Theatre Category 1, 2 and 3 (Theatre traditions and practices)

June 24 - June 27, 2019

Master classes

All participants will take part in one 90 minute master class. Details to be confirmed by March 2019.


All participants will attend one professional theatre performance. Details to be confirmed by March 2019.


Tradewinds Island Resorts. 5500 Gulf Blvd, St Pete Beach, FL 33706, USA.

Venue website


Diploma Programme Theatre
Category 1
Category 2
Category 3 (Theatre traditions and practices)

Event coordinator

Helen Abbott

Important information

Registration is now open
Registration closes Monday 13th May 2019.
Artist travel forms are due Monday 27th May 2019.


All participants should plan to fly into Tampa International.

Participants are advised to arrive into Tampa by the morning of Monday 24th June 2019 at the latest, allowing plenty of time to get to the venue and should not plan to leave the Tradewinds Resort until after the last session finishes at 12:00pm on Thursday. Early departures should be avoided, but if incurred will mean ISTA can only issue a certificate of partial attendance.


Participants can take advantage of specially negotiated rates at the Tradewinds Island Resorts. This can be done through the attached booking form:


Registration fees

Teachers from member schools – GBP £757.

Teachers from non-member schools – GBP £815.

Fees include breakfasts, lunches and tea/coffee breaks daily; master class and theatre ticket.


ISTA t-shirt – GBP £12.00.

Any bookings or amendments taken in the six weeks prior to the workshop will incur additional GBP £50 late booking/amendment surcharges, subject to availability.


Meals provided at this event are:
Monday – n/a
Tuesday – breakfast, breaks and lunch.
Wednesday – breakfast, breaks and lunch.
Thursday – breakfast and morning break only.

Please find below the relevant documentation for you to download:


Starts on Monday 24 June at 14:00
Finishes on Thursday 27 June at 12:00 .



• Abigail Mack
• Brandy Rood
• Emily Taylor
• Francine Barnhill
• janice webber
• Justin LaVergne
• Lydia Coats
• Naomi Kenney
• Renato Luna Dezonne