ISTA present...

London IB workshop - DP Theatre Category 1 & 2

June 27 - June 29, 2022

About the workshop

London IB workshop – DP Theatre Category 1 & 2

Workshop goals
Category 1
This workshop is recommended for teachers of Theatre from schools which have taken the decision to apply to offer the Diploma programme or new or recently appointed Theatre teachers from IB World School.

Category 2
This workshop is recommended for experienced Theatre teachers from IB World Schools. Teachers must have either attended a previous Category 1 workshop in Theatre OR have been teaching DP Theatre for a number of years.

Target audience
All teachers of the NEW DP Theatre course beginning in 2022 for cohorts graduating in May/November 2024.

Master class & master class leader
All participants will take part in one master class.

Details to be confirmed by the end of May 2022.

All participants will watch one professional theatre performance as part of the workshop.

Details to be confirmed by the end of May 2022.

About your workshop leader

Details to be confirmed by the end of May 2022.

Important information

ACS Egham International School
London Rd
TW20 0HS
United Kingdom

Venue website

Event Manager
Helen Abbott

For participants
Registration is now open.
Registration will close on Monday, 13th June 2022.
Please note, if you register after the 1st June there is no guarantee that we will be able to provide a theatre ticket. 

Workshop timings
The workshop begins at 9:00am on Monday, 27th June 2022 and ends at 3:00pm on Wednesday, 29th June 2022. Participants are expected to attend all sessions on all days.

Not sure which IB DP Theatre Category is right for you? Download this helpful guide here:

ISTA IB DP Theatre Training. All you need to know


Registration fees
ISTA Members – GBP £840
Non ISTA Members – GBP £895
T-Shirt – GBP £12

Total cost per participant
ISTA Members – GBP £852
Non ISTA Members – GBP £907

Please note
Fees include lunches and tea/coffee breaks daily and a ticket for one theatre performance.
Any bookings or amendments taken in the six weeks prior to the workshop will incur an additional GBP £50 late booking/amendment surcharge, subject to availability.
Once booked and invoiced the registration fees are non-refundable and non-transferable as per event terms and conditions.
Late registrants will not be able to order a t-shirt.

Travel & visas

Participants are advised to arrive at Egham on the evening of Sunday, 26th June 2022 and should not plan to leave the ACS Egham campus until after the close of the last session at 3:00pm on Wednesday, 29th June 2022.
Late arrivals and early departures will result in ISTA issuing a certificate of partial attendance for the workshop.
Please ensure you have the correct visa to enter The United Kingdom and have checked entry requirements pertaining to UK COVID-19 regulations.
Participants are responsible for getting to and from the school and theatre during the event.

Nearest airports/train stations
London Heathrow airport
Egham Railway station

Accommodation & meals

Participants will be asked to book and pay for their own hotel accommodation. We advise you choose accommodation close to the ACS Egham campus. Your event coordinator should be able to advise on a recommended hotel.

Lunches and tea/coffee breaks are provided.

What to bring

Current DP Theatre Course Guide (ask your IB coordinator to provide if you do not have it).
Any materials shared with you prior to the workshop such as the workbook.
A notebook and pencil are always useful.

Download & Forms

Please find below the relevant documentation for you to download:


Starts on Monday 27 June at 09:00
Finishes on Wednesday 29 June at 15:00
(BST - British Summer Time)


ACS Egham International School
London Rd
Egham, TW20 0HS
United Kingdom


• Alice Krieger
• Allie Wouters-Watts
• Anna Rogakou
• Åsa Peterson
• Catherine Crossley
• Catherine Webster
• Claire Anderson
• Dafydd White
• David Hewer
• Etienne Visinet
• Georgia Sidell
• Ingrid Klasson
• Louise Futter
• Matthew Springett
• Melody Radley
• Michael Wilson
• Mireille Niël
• Nick Huntington
• Peter Scoggins
• Sang Jin Yi
• Sarah Skipwith
• Wendy Ann Raikopoulos