New ISTA Executive Director announcement

30 November 2021

On behalf of the ISTA Board of Trustees, I am delighted to announce that Dinos Aristidou has been named as our new Executive Director, effective February 1, 2022. Those of you who know Dinos will be just as excited as we are. He has been a well-respected member of our community who has contributed to ISTA’s development in several roles. He also brings a wealth of experience in leadership, fundraising, DEIJ work with many prominent organizations, and creative partnerships in the Arts sector.

Dinos will collaborate with the Board, staff, and stakeholders to grow our organization and shape our vision with ambition and integrity. With his deep understanding of ISTA’s mission and values, he is the perfect person to lead us to become a more adaptive, diverse, and inclusive organization. Our search attracted a pool of exceptional candidates with talent and experience. Special thanks go to our Executive Director Search Committee led with great integrity and professionalism by Anne Drouet, Caroline Hutchison, Jonathan Neelands, Rob Warren, and Sherri Sutton.

We also thank everyone who also took part in the Executive Director search. Our entire process included input and feedback from a diverse range of stakeholders, including ISTA’s patron, Jonothan Neelands, Honorary Life Members, our Board of Trustees, ISTA artists, member schools, teachers, and our devoted and talented staff. We want to take this opportunity to express our deep gratitude to Liane Campbell, who has been volunteering countless hours as interim Executive Director and to thank all our ISTA staff for their dedication and tireless work.

Finally, we extend our gratitude to all our ISTA community of schools, artists, and students. We thank you for your unwavering support of ISTA’s educational and social mission, and we recognize the many contributions you make on behalf of our much-loved organisation. As we honour our past, we now turn to the future; please join me in congratulating and wishing Dinos
every success.

We look forward to continuing the ISTA journey with you!

Kindest regards,

Agustin P. David
ISTA Chair