Summer season 2021 schedule

25 May 2021


This summer we hope that you take the time to relax and unwind (much needed after a huge year in teaching). We want to be sure you do things just for you – and what better way to feel good than through exploring new learning practices.

Check out what is on offer this summer!


Monday
5th July 2021
Tuesday
6th July 2021
Wednesday
7th July 2021
Thursday
8th July 2021
Friday
9th July 2021
Stand-up comedy (1) Europe and Asia
with Natalie Diddams

8:00-10:00am UK
9:00-11:00am CET
3:00-5:00pm Asia (Singapore)

Stand-up comedy (2) Europe and Asia
with Natalie Diddams

8:00-10:00am UK
9:00-11:00am CET
3:00-5:00pm Asia (Singapore)

Playing with gender and identity in the drama classroom (1) Europe and Asia
with Jo Riley


8:00-10:00am UK
9:00-11:00am CET
3:00-5:00pm Asia (Singapore)
Playing with gender and identity in the drama classroom (2) Europe and Asia
with Jo Riley


8:00-10:00am UK
9:00-11:00am CET
3:00-5:00pm Asia (Singapore)
Monday
12th July 2021
Tuesday
13th July 2021
Wednesday
14th July 2021
Thursday
15th July 2021
Friday
16th July 2021
Foiled again? Tah dah!
A Melodrama unit for middle schoolers (1) Europe and Asia

with Laurie-Carroll Bérubé



8:00-10:00am UK
9:00-11:00am CET
3:00-5:00pm Asia (Singapore)
Foiled again? Tah dah!
A Melodrama unit for middle schoolers (2) Europe and Asia

with Laurie-Carroll Bérubé



8:00-10:00am UK
9:00-11:00am CET
3:00-5:00pm Asia (Singapore)
From Turtle Island: decolonisation through storytelling [1]
Europe

with 3 Crows Productions

3:00-5:00pm UK



From Turtle Island: decolonisation through storytelling [2]
Europe

with 3 Crows Productions


3:00-5:00pm UK













From Turtle Island: decolonisation through storytelling [1]
Americas and Asia

with 3 Crows Productions


7:00-9:00pm EST
7:00-9:00am Asia (Singapore)
From Turtle Island: decolonisation through storytelling [2] Americas and Asia
with 3 Crows Productions


7:00-9:00pm EST
7:00-9:00am Asia (Singapore)
Monday
19th July 2021
Tuesday
20th July 2021
Wednesday
21st July 2021
Thursday
22nd July 2021
Friday
23rd July 2021
Let’s tech forward: platforms for assessment [1]
Europe and Americas

with Josh Hatt



3:00-5:00pm UK
4:00-6:00pm CET
10:00-12:00pm EST

Let’s tech forward: platforms for assessment [2]
Europe and Americas

with Josh Hatt



3:00-5:00pm UK
4:00-6:00pm CET
10:00-12:00pm EST

Tiptoeing the line: social justice in the drama classroom (1)
Europe and Asia

with Corin James


8:00-10:00am UK
9:00-11:00am CET
3:00-5:00pm Asia (Singapore)
Tiptoeing the line: social justice in the drama classroom (2)
Europe and Asia

with Corin James


8:00-10:00am UK
9:00-11:00am CET
3:00-5:00pm Asia (Singapore)










Let’s tech forward: platforms for assessment [1]
Americas and Asia

with Josh Hatt



7:00-9:00pm EST
7:00-9:00am Asia
Let’s tech forward: platforms for assessment [2]
Americas and Asia

with Josh Hatt


7:00-9:00pm EST
7:00-9:00am Asia


Monday
5th July 2021
Tuesday
6th July 2021
Wednesday
7th July 2021
Thursday
8th July 2021
Friday
9th July 2021
Unpacking the criteria for assessment – Director’s Notebook
Europe and Asia

with Dinos Aristidou



8:00-10:00am UK
9:00-11:00am CET
3:00-5:00pm Asia

Unpacking the criteria for assessment – Research Presentation
Europe and Asia

with Fenella Kelly


8:00-10:00am UK
9:00-11:00am CET
3:00-5:00pm Asia
(Singapore)

Unpacking the criteria for assessment – Solo Performance
Europe and Asia

with Simon Bell



8:00-10:00am UK
9:00-11:00am CET
3:00-5:00pm Asia

Unpacking the criteria for assessment – Collaborative Project
Europe and Asia

with Simon Bell


8:00-10:00am UK
9:00-11:00am CET
3:00-5:00pm Asia


Unpacking the criteria for assessment – Director’s notebook
Americas and Europe

with Dinos Aristidou




10:00am-12:00pm EST
3:00-5:00pm UK
4:00-6:00pm CET
Unpacking the criteria for assessment – Research Presentation
Americas and Europe

with Fenella Kelly


10:00am-12:00pm EST
3:00-5:00pm UK
4:00-6:00pm CET
Unpacking the criteria for assessment – Solo Performance
Americas and Europe

with Simon Bell



10:00-12:00pm EST
3:00-5:00pm UK
4:00-6:00pm CET
Unpacking the criteria for assessment – Collaborative Project
Americas and Europe
with Simon Bell



10:00am-12:00pm EST
3:00-5:00pm UK
4:00-6:00pm CET
Monday
12th July 2021
Tuesday
13th July 2021
Wednesday
14th July 2021
Thursday
15th July 2021
Friday
16th July 2021
How to teach the director’s notebook Asia
with Sam Pierce


8:00-10:00am Singapore time

How to teach research
Europe and Asia
with Jane Fisher


8:00-10:00am UK
9:00-11:00am CET
3:00-5:00pm Asia

How to teach the solo performance
Europe and Asia

with Adam Walker



8:00-10:00am UK
9:00-11:00am CET
3:00-5:00pm Asia

How to teach the collaborative project
Europe and Asia
with Jane Fisher


8:00-10:00am UK
9:00-11:00am CET
3:00-5:00pm Asia

How to teach journaling: the art of crafting meaning
Europe and Asia

with Dinos Aristidou



8:00-10:00am UK
9:00-11:00am CET
3:00-5:00pm Asia


How to teach the director’s notebook Americas and Europe
with Sam Pierce



11:00am-1:00pm PDT
2:00-4:00pm EST
7:00-9:00pm UK
8:00-10:00pm CET
How to teach research
Americas and Europe
with Jane Fisher



10:00am-12:00pm EST
3:00-5:00pm UK
4:00-6:00pm CET
How to teach the solo performance
Americas and Europe

with Adam Walker



10:00am-12:00pm EST
3:00-5:00pm UK
4:00-6:00pm CET
How to teach the collaborative project
Americas and Europe
with Jane Fisher




10:00-12:00pm EST
3:00-5:00pm UK
4:00-6:00pm CET
How to teach journaling: the art of crafting meaning
Americas and Europe

with Dinos Aristidou




10:00-12:00pm EST
3:00-5:00pm UK
4:00-6:00pm CET
Monday
19th July 2021
Tuesday
20th July 2021
Wednesday
21st July 2021
Thursday
22nd July 2021
Friday
23rd July 2021
Moment methodologies (Moisés Kaufman/Moment Work) (1)
Europe and Asia
with Sofia Martyn


3:00-5:00pm UK
4:00-6:00pm CET
10:00-12:00pm EST

Moment methodologies (Moisés Kaufman/Moment Work) (2)
Europe and Asia
with Sofia Martyn

8:00-10:00am UK
9:00-11:00am CET
3:00-5:00pm Asia

How to submit assessment work: Everything you need to know about DP Theatre assessment submission
Europe and Asia

with Simon Bell



8:00-10:00am UK
9:00-11:00am CET
3:00-5:00pm Asia




















Moment methodologies (Moisés Kaufman/Moment Work) (1)
Americas and Europe
with Sofia Martyn


10:00am-12:00pm EST
3:00-5:00pm UK
4:00-6:00pm CET
Moment methodologies (Moisés Kaufman/Moment Work) (2)
Americas and Europe
with Sofia Martyn


10:00am-12:00pm EST
3:00-5:00pm UK
4:00-6:00pm CET
How to submit assessment work: Everything you need to know about DP Theatre assessment submission
Americas and Europe

with Simon Bell

10:00am-12:00pm EST
3:00-5:00pm UK
4:00-6:00pm CET